22 January 2018
Kasukuwere begs ED for forgiveness: official
Chinamasa to divert wages to devolution
Dump Mugabe regalia, Zanu PF official
Mugabe exploited my illiteracy: Mujuru
Engineers group to expose fake degrees
Grandpa, 83, says minor pestered him for sex
Poet poses as Zimra officer, blows $35k
Chocked as 2kg's of cocaine tested in court
Gemmology center in Mutare soon
NRZ loss as gold miners damage rail line
Unpaid Mr ugly reports sponsors to ZRP
Zim author releases new book in USA
Anger as Dembare approach City player
Cricket: ICC clears Zimbabwe's Vitori
Mnangagwa’s ‘New’ Zim merits support
Zhuwao: kleptocracy and EDiots in Davos
Mnangagwa off to Davos empty handed
Economy: the need for a paradigm shift

Ocean Mushure Dynamos player of the year

20/12/2017 00:00:00
by Sports Reporter

DYNAMOS rewarded captain Ocean Mushure by voting him the club's Player of the Year during an awards ceremony in Harare on Tuesday night.

Mushure was also recognised for his allegiance after he was also given the Most Loyal Player award. Mushure played an influential role for the club helping them to a second place finish, just two points behind eventual champions FC Platinum.

The 32-year-old is credited for leading a poorly assembled side in their most difficult season, in which many had predicted they would fight relegation.

He started the season as a left-back, before he was pushed up-field to play as a left winger and managed to score nine goals to finish fifth on the top goal scorers’ list.

Without his power and influence, Dynamos often looked vulnerable.

However, Mushure, who scored nine goals in the campaign, was surprisingly overlooked for the Soccer Star of the Year award which went to FC Platinum forward Rodwell Chinyengetere while Kelvin Moyo took the first runners –up with Musure settling for second runner up.

In other categories, Peace Makaha won the Most Improved Player, with midfielder Tichaona Chipunza being given the Most Consistent Player award.

The Most Disciplined Player award went to goalkeeper Tonderai Mateyaunga while left back Romario Matova won the Rookie Player of the Year with Kudzanai Dhemere being recognised as the Most Promising Player while Cleophas Kapupurika took the Most Entertaining Player award.

Dynamos decided to honour their players after a good season in which they fought hard and long in the battle for the championship only to be beaten by FC Platinum on the very last day of the league programme.


Email this to a friend Printable Version Discuss This Story
Share this article:

Digg it






Face Book



comments powered by Disqus
RSS NewsTicker